WATS exclusive - Matt Mullins

exclamation

How did you first get involved with Kamen Rider Dragon Knight?

I had been acting in LA for 8 years when I had a chance to audition for Kamen Rider Dragon knight.

Most of the cast changed between the pilot and the main series. Why did you stick with the series?

I feel really luck to be kept on from the pilot. I really connected with the Len character, and I would like to think that is the reason they kept me on.

Had you heard of Kamen Rider before starting work on this project?

I had not been familiar with Kamen rider prior to my audition for the show, but I had always been a huge fan of the genera. I also became a fan of the legacy of the show, and so happy to be a part of the franchise

How did you get into martial arts?

Martial arts was something I always wanted to do. I loved action and action movies, and I always felt very passionate about the sport.

How did you go from martial arts to acting?

Acting was another hobby of mine as a kid. I loved doing plays when I was young and when I had a chance to start auditioning for commercials and TV shows, it became a dream of mine to be on TV.

What was your favourite part of working on Kamen Rider Dragon Knight?

Kamen Rider was really a dream come true. I loved every part of the process from the character work and action scenes to all of the directors, actors and crew I got to work with.

Are you anything like Len in real life?

A lot of Len's qualities are attributes of mine. I feel a very large sense of discipline in my life and on occasion feel I take things a little too seriously. I am also a leader just like Len is.

If you could really be a Kamen Rider, would you want to?

I would take on the responsibility. To have a clear sense of purpose in life and to know you are doing good on a global level is something I would be honored to be a part of.

Are you working on anything exciting at the moment?